St. Paul, MN (KROC-AM News) - Tuesday afternoon at 5 pm was the deadline for candidates to file for positions that will be on the ballot for the November general election in Minnesota.

Some last-minute filings created three-way races for positions on the Rochester School Board and Rochester City Council that will require primary elections to narrow the field of candidates. Nick Carter, Patrick Day, and AnnaLissa Johnson are vying for the 6th Ward City Council seat that is being vacated by Sandra Means. The primary election for school board involves the seat currently held by Deborah Seelinger. She filed for reelection and is being challenged by Bobbie Gallas and John League.

Below is the final list of candidates for Rochester area elected positions

Rochester City Council
Councilmember at Large
Randy Staver (incumbent)
Sean Allen

2nd Ward Councilmember
Michael Wojcik (incumbent)
Scott Hoss

4th Ward Councilmember
Mark Bilderback (incumbent)
Nicholas Moucha

6th Ward Councilmember
Nick Carter
Patrick Day
Annalissa Johnson

Rochester School Board
Seat 1
Richard Hinds (incumbent)
Don Barlow

Seat 3
Deborah Seelinger (incumbent)
Bobbie Gallas
John League

Seat 5
Ahmed Ragab
Mark Schleusner

Olmsted County Board
District 1
Stephanie Podulke (incumbent)

District 3
Paul Wilson (incumbent)
Gregg Wright

District 5
Jim Bier (incumbent)

District 7
Lou Ohly (incumbent)
Mark Thein

Minnesota House
District 25A
Duane Quam (incumbent) (R)
Linda Walbruch (D)

District 25B
Fran Bradley (R)
Duane Sauke (D)

District 26A
Tina Liebling (incumbent) (D)
Will Waggoner (R)

District 26B
Nels Pierson (incumbent) (R)
John Austinson (D)

State Senate
District 25
David Senjem (incumbent) (R)
Dale Amorosia (D)

District 26
Carla Nelson (incumbent) (R)
Rich Wright (D)

Click here for a complete list of all filings for elective positions in Minnesota.

For 24/7 news and sports check KROC AM and follow KROC-AM on Facebook.