With Facebook creator Mark Zuckerberg currently testifying on Capitol Hill, this is easily one of the biggest news stories of 2018.

With many of us wondering whether our information was shared or not during the recent Facebook data breach, it's been my understanding that if you were affected, a notification would appear on your screen after logging into your account, however; I discovered I didn't receive one. Being the curious soul that I am, I did some digging and found out how to check.

Here's how to do it:

  • Log into Facebook and under "Settings", select "Help Center"
  • Type "Cambridge" and click on the question asking "How do I find out whether or not my information was included in the Cambridge Analyticals information?"
  • You will then either see a message informing you that your information was not affected because neither you or one of your friends logged into "This Is Your Digital Life", OR you will receive a message informing you that either you or one of your friends had logged in to "This Is Your Digital Life", followed by an explanation of the data shared.

While I knew I had never logged into "This Is Your Digital Life" before, mostly because I'd never heard of it, I'm happy to say none of my friends had either, which is a huge relief.

If this date breach is something that concerns you, then I strongly encourage that you go into your settings to check your status on all this soon!

Also see: Could This Be a Sign That Spring is Finally Coming to Rochester?